Rach

Dear Friend,
 First off I would like to apologize that this is not hand written but I am currently out of the state. I hope this letter finds you in a better place then yesterday but if not, I pray that you will find strength to press forward and cling to hope. I guess what I would like to share with you  today is my dream to be a great athlete. I know this may seem shallow but it really has always been a dream of mine since I was a little girl. I dreamt of being in the Women’s World Cup for soccer. I truly thought I would get there someday. As a child I was a dreamer simply put and that quality has never left me. I was always thinking of alternate paths and when I wasn’t day dreaming I was dreaming at night. I would like to share a quote with you that I actually just came across today. “All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible.” -Lawrence of Arabia- There came a point in my life where I temporarily lost this ability. At that point dreams didn’t matter or so I thought. Reality is what mattered and you just had to find a way to deal with the cards life dealt you. Simply surviving was my mentality. This was at a harder time in my life. But more importantly I want you to know what I have learned since then. That dreams do matter, maybe not always to others, but they do matter even if it only is to you. They don’t have to be logical ones either, thats the true beauty of a dream, conquering what you think is the impossible.I cannot say right now that I will ever amount to be a world class athlete but I will certainly not let the opportunity to try pass me by. Some days are harder then others and I get discouraged but thats just part of the game. I wanted to share this with you in hopes that you will continue to dream and know that you are worthy of those dreams every day of your life. This comes from all the love in my heart and I pray tomorrow will find you a better person.
  Love,

        – just another person trying to make their way

 

Leave a Reply

